Names Of President Buhari’s New Economic Management Team


Names Of President Buhari's New Economic Management TeamNigerian President, Muhammadu Buhari announced that his government has replaced the Economic Management Team with an Economic Advisory Council.

The replaced EMT was chaired by the Vice President, Prof Yemi Osinbajo.

According to the Buhari the newly named team are;

Prof Doyin Salami as the Chairman.

Dr. Mohammed Sagagi (Vice-Chairman);

Prof Ode Ojowu;

Dr Shehu Yahaya;

Dr Iyabo Masha;

Prof Chukwuma Soludo

Mr Bismark Rewane

and Dr Mohammed Adaya Salisu (Secretary).

The announcement was contained in a statement by the Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Femi Adesina.

The statement says the new advisory council will replace the current Economic Management Team (EMT) and will be reporting directly to the President.

The Economic Advisory Council (EAC) will advise the President on economic policy matters, including fiscal analysis, economic growth and a range of internal and global economic issues working with the relevant cabinet members and heads of monetary and fiscal agencies.

The EAC will have monthly technical sessions as well as scheduled quarterly meetings with the President. The Chairman may, however, request for unscheduled meetings if the need arises.



READ MORE:   Buhari reacts to violent Restructured Comments By ex-Defence Chief, Gen. Alexander Ogomudia

About Queen Doosh

I am Queen Winifred Dooshima. A graduate of Library and Information Science, in both first and second degree. I am spontaneous and straightforward. A business woman par-excellence. Owner of blog which is primarily focused with creating and disseminating credible information in this era of Information explosion. Our news covers both Local and International news. My goal is to succeed!

Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *